



## **Sporting 21 mile Time Trial & Medium Gear**

Saturday 14th March 2020

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Course: BS 31R Time of Start: 14:01 hours H.Q. Risby Village Hall (open from 12:45)

**Event Secretary:** Mark Eastwood **Timekeeper:** N. Pettitt

22 Severn Road **Assistant Timekeeper:** D. Ballam

Bury St Edmunds Suffolk IP32 6NG Tel: 01284 705004 Mobile: 07915935861

#### **Course Details**

**Start** in lane out of Risby village to Tuddenham opposite Risby sign. Proceed towards Tuddenham and at 1<sup>st</sup> road junction turn **left** (**M**) and head south to junction with old A45 where **left** (**M**) to Risby and **left** (**M**) through Risby village and thence straight on to junction with A1101 at Flempton where **left** (**M**) with **GREAT CARE**. Proceed north to Lackford where **left** (**M**) along Icknield Way to junction with lane to Risby/Tuddenham where **left** (**M**) and back to junction with old A45. Repeat circuit to Poor Mans Heath, where **left** (**M**) to **Finish** opposite start.

Prize:	Scratch	1 <sup>st</sup> to 3 <sup>rd</sup>	£25.00, £20.00, £15.00
	Vets on Standard	$1^{st}$ to $3^{rd}$	£25.00, £20.00, £15.00
	Lady	1st to 3rd	£25.00, £20.00, £15.00
	<b>Team on Scratch</b>	$1^{\mathrm{st}}$	West Suffolk Wheelers & Tri Club Medals
	<b>Medium Gear</b>	1 <sup>st</sup>	£10.00
	Road Bike (Men)	$1^{st}$ to $3^{rd}$	£25.00, £20.00, £15.00
	Road Bike (Lady)	$1^{st}$ to $3^{rd}$	£25.00, £20.00, £15.00
	<b>Lantern Rouge</b>		£10.00

Vets Standards calculated as 21/25 of '25' Standard Times

### 2020 New Competition

This year we are part of the AeroCoach Road Bike TT National Series. To qualify for this catergory the rider:

- 1. No aerobars, clip on aerobars or aero extensions can be used
- 2. Hands must be holding the handlebars at all times whilst racing (ie. Not with forearms resting on the handlebar)
- 3. Wheels must have a minimum of 12 spokes each, and have a maximum rim depth of 90mm
- 4. Helmets must have no visor
- 5. Ears must not be covered by the helmet (Giro Aerohead helmets are not permitted)

Fastest Male = £15 Fastest Female = £15

Contact AeroCoach for details of prize.

# **CTT East District Regulations:**

- 7. **U-TURNS** will not be permitted on the course, or roads adjacent to Start and Finish areas while an event is in progress. **NOTE:** a **U-Turn** is defined as a 180 degree turn completed within the width of the carriageway whilst astride the machine. Any breaking of this Regulation, in the first case, may mean disqualification from the event; further cases will be referred to the District Committee.
- 10. **NUMBERS** will be available at the HQ and not at the start.
- 11. **WARMING UP:** no riding along the course by competitors once an event has started.
- 14. No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visable to other road users.
- 15. RIDERS NOTE! FOR THIS EVENT HARD SHELL HELMETS THAT MEET
  INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARDS ARE STRONGLY RECCOMENDED

# **EVENT HQ:** RISBY VILLAGE HALL WHICH WILL BE OPEN FROM APPROX 12:45PM

Last year a rider relieved himself up against the wall of the village hall. This was seen by a villager and has put the use of the hall in jepody. If we lose the hall, we lose the event.

	Start						
No	Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Vets Std	
1	14:01:00	Boyd	Nicholas	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	57-26	MG
2	14:02:00	Chris	Nudds	CC Breckland	Male	1-02-00	MG
			Grim				
3	14:03:00	Adrian	Wood	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	57-36	MG
4	14:04:00	Andy	Kennedy	Ipswich BC	Male	57-46	MG
5	14:05:00	Trevor	Back	VC Revolution	Male	57-46	RB
6	14:06:00	Rita	Rue	West Suffolk Wheelers	Female	1-03-34	RB
7	14:07:00	Jonathan	Howe	Team Velovelocity	Male	57-46	RB
8	14:08:00	Martyn	Wagner	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	59-27	RB
9	14:09:00	Caroline	Wyke	CC Sudbury	Female	1-04-53	RB
10	14:10:00	Paul	Jay	DRAG2ZERO	Male	55-47	RB
11	14:11:00	Matthew	Eaglen	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	56-37	RB
12	14:12:00	Anthony	Ashford	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male		RB
13	14:13:00	Malcolm	Borg	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	55-48	RB
14	14:14:00	Megan	Free	West Suffolk Wheelers	Female		RB
15	14:15:00	John	Manlow	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Male	57-06	RB
16	14:16:00	Jeremy	Waterson	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	44-58	RB
17	14:17:00	Chris	Cantwell	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	58-45	RB
18	14:18:00	Donna	Hayman	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	Female	1-02-09	RB
19	14:19:00	Gerry	Barton	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	1-01-15	RB
20	14:20:00	Mark	Arnold	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	Male	56-08	RB
21	14:21:00	Darren	Davis	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	56-46	RB
22	14:22:00	Kirstin	Hamilton	Plomesgate CC	Female		RB
23	14:23:00	Simon	Christie	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	56-08	RB
24	14:24:00	David	Young	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male		
25	14:25:00	Chris	Tye	Plomesgate CC	Male	57-26	
26	14:26:00	Gary	Smith	Team Velovelocity	Male	56-27	
27	14:27:00	Mark	Ready	Diss & District CC	Male	58-32	

28	14:28:00	Jennifer	Smart	Team Velovelocity	Female	1-01-15
29	14:29:00	Cheryl	Tye	Plomesgate CC	Female	1-02-09
30	14:30:00	Leon	West	CC Sudbury	Male	55-26
31	14:31:00	Simon	Daw	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	Male	57-46
32	14:32:00	Robert	Golding	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Male	56-18
33	14:33:00	Mark	Smart	VC Norwich	Male	57-16
34	14:34:00	Sara	Brown	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	Female	
35	14:35:00	Adrian	Pettitt	Stowmarket & District CC	Male	57-06
36	14:36:00	Daniel	Upton	CC Sudbury	Male	55-47
37	14:37:00	Pip	Moore	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	56-46
38	14:38:00	Paul	Moss	Stowmarket & District CC	Male	57-16
39	14:39:00	Jackie	Henley	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	Female	1-02-20
40	14:40:00	Matt	O'brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Male	55-26
41	14:41:00	Jordan	Black	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	Male	
42	14:42:00	Dale	Sturman	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	57-16
43	14:43:00	Patrick	Ellis	Diss & District CC	Male	56-56
44	14:44:00	Nick	Parravani	CC Breckland	Male	1-02-51
45	14:45:00	Paul	Vickers	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	56-37
46	14:46:00	James	Wood	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	57-57
47	14:47:00	Edward	Scarrow	VC Norwich	Male	
48	14:48:00	Charlie	Knowler	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	
49	14:49:00	Peter	Kennedy	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	58-58
50	14:50:00	Lloyd	Chapman	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Male	
51	14:51:00	David	Halliday	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	Male	
52	14:52:00	Paul	Rooke	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	55-14
53	14:53:00	Steven	Rue	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	1-00-35
54	14:54:00	Mark	Gibbs	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	Male	56-26
55	14:55:00	Max	Sahota	Team Bottrill	Male	
56	14:56:00	David	Goodwin	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	Male	1-00-54
57	14:57:00	Martin	Smith	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	Male	55-37
58	14:58:00	Alan	Mcguire	Ipswich BC	Male	57-46
59	14:59:00	Graham	Buckles	CC Sudbury	Male	58-08
		_		ActiveEdge Race Team P/B		
60	15:00:00	Jack	Brown	Cooper/BMW Inchcape	Male	
61	15:01:00	Nicholas	Webber	Hadleigh Cycling Club	Male	58-45
62	15:02:00	Alex	Purcell	Haverhill Cycling Club	Male	
63	15:03:00	Matthew	Jacobs	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Male	